Five blogging tips for those starting out…

Dear readers,

I found this interested article shared by Steve Wheeler, aka @timbuckteeth on Twitter.  He suggests several tips that might be of great help to those who start blogging.  I’ve tried myself and I sometimes don’t find the right time to blog post. Consequently, I’ve been curating information on the web and retrieving interesting articles like this one.  Does it happen to you? What’s your experience in blogging?

Evelyn

——–

Five blogging tips for those starting out

by  

If you are considering taking up blogging this year, and wondering what it might involve, I would be happy to offer you a few tips from my own experience. I have been blogging for just over 5 years and during that time have learnt a few things. Blogging can be a thoroughly absorbing activity, which ultimately will pay you back as much as you invest in it, and also some interest. It can also be a very creative pastime, enabling you to develop your ideas, and sound them out in public. I have already written extensively about the benefits of blogging for professionals in several previous posts including Seven reasons teachers should blog, so I won’t elaborate here. What I will do though in the space I have on this post, is offer you some caveats, and a few words of advice…

Firstly, …

Continue reading the original article here.

About evelynizquierdo

English teacher at Universidad Central de Venezuela, tech enthusiast, e-tutor, ICT teacher trainer, proud Webhead, Avealmec, VenTESOL, CLED, TESOL and IATEFL member https://evelynizquierdo.wordpress.com/

Posted on January 5, 2012, in Technology. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

